Simone Rings hat ein Diplom in Betriebswirtschaft (BA) und ist IHK-geprüfte Sommelière. Bevor sie endgültig in die Weinbranche wechselte, war sie 20 Jahre in den Bereichen Marketing und Vertrieb der Pharmaindustrie beschäftigt, als letztes als Leiterin der Abteilung „Ausbildung und Training Vertrieb“.

Vom Hobby zum Beruf wurde der Wein durch die Ausbildung zur Sommelière mit der Fachrichtung Handel an der Deutschen Wein- und Sommelierschule in Koblenz, wo sie 2015 mit Erfolg ihre Prüfung vor der IHK ablegte. Gleichzeitig absolvierte sie den international anerkannten WSET®-Abschluss Award Level 3 in Wines and Spirits. 

Seitdem ist Simone Rings für das gleichnamige VDP.Weingut in der Pfalz tätig, betreut Kunden im In- und Ausland und ist zuständig für Marketing und Kommunikation.

Sie betreibt außerdem einen Weinfachhandel, moderiert Verkostungen und begleitet Wein-Menüs in der Gastronomie. Für den Meininger Verlag sitzt sie bei offiziellen Wettbewerben wie „Meiningers Deutscher Sektpreis“ oder „Best of Riesling“ in der Jury.  

 

Privat trinkt sie am liebsten Weine aus Frankreich, Deutschland und Österreich, sie hat ein Faible für Champagner und Naturweine.

©2018 by Grape Skills. All rights reserved.

Simone Rings holds a Degree in Business Administration (BA) and is IHK-Certified Sommelière. Before moving into the wine industry, she worked for 20 years in marketing and sales for the pharmaceutical industry, having her latter position as Head of Education and Training in Sales.

 

Through her training as a Sommelier with Specialisation in Wine Trade at the German Wine School in Koblenz, where she successfully passed her IHK-Examination 2015, wine changed from a hobby to a profession. Simultaneously, she completed the internationally recognised WSET® Level 3 Award in Wines and Spirits. 

 

Since then Simone Rings has been working for the VDP. winery of the same name in the Palatinate, assisting customers both in Germany and abroad and also being responsible for marketing and communication.

 

In addition, Simone operates a specialised wine trade, moderates tastings and recommends wine menus in the gastronomy. She serves as wine judge for Meininger Verlag at official competitions such as "Meiningers Deutscher Sektpreis" or "Best of Riesling".  

 

In her private life she loves to drink wines from France, Germany and Austria, she has a penchant for champagne and natural wines.

©2018 by Grape Skills. All rights reserved.